GMA Announces 2024 Board of Directors

The Guilford Merchants Association has announced the 2024 Board of Directors.

David Parrish of New Page Capital will serve as Chair of the Board.


Additional members of the executive committee include:

Vice Chair                                      John Thomas, IDeACOM of Central NC

Treasurer                                       Anita Bachmann, UnitedHealthcare

Past Chair                                      Clarence McDonald, Wells Fargo

Immediate Past Chair                     Richard Beard, Greensboro Sports Foundation

President & CEO                            Mark Prince, GMA/FirstPoint


Board of Directors Members:

Scott Baker, TowneBank

Brett Barger, High Point University

Chris Dunbar, Blue Ridge Companies

Kathy Haines, Kathy Haines Homes by eXp Realty

Hank Henning, Duke Energy

Jim Himes, Jr., WGHP/Fox 8

Pete Kidd, Kontoor Brands

Robert Pompey Jr., NC A&T State University

Leah Price, Triad Business Bank

Alison Schwartz, All Pets Considered

Gray Sherrill, M.G. Newell Corporation