ArtsGreensboro is accepting nominations for the 2019 O.Henry Lifetime Award. Named for the famed author from Greensboro, this award recognizes an individual’s outstanding contributions to the arts and cultural development of the community throughout their lifetime. The O.Henry Lifetime Award is given jointly by the Greensboro Chamber of Commerce and ArtsGreensboro annually. 

Nomination forms are available here . Nominations, including up to five letters of support, are due to ArtsGreensboro no later than 5pm on Friday, November 9, 2018. 

The award will be presented at the Greensboro Chamber of Commerce Annual Dinner on Thursday, January 24, 2019.

Last year, Cheryl Stewart, Public Art Consultant and highly engaged arts and community supporter, was named the recipient of the 2018 O.Henry Award. Other past recipients include Linda Carlisle, Betty Cone, Kathy Manning, Dr. Richard Cox, Linda Sloan, Susan Shore Schwartz, Joseph M. Bryan, Jr., Barbara and Herman Cone, Louis Patseavouris, Shirley Spears, Bernie and Bobbie Mann, Logie Meachum, and Brenda Schlunes.